I Wonder What They Thought About My Session?

6 08 2009

I mentioned previously how we assigned  a two character code for the plenary talks (P0-P8) and for the parallel sessions (A1-A9, B1-B4 and C1-C5). We suggested that Twitter users may wish to use these code when tweeting about a particular session.

As I described on the UK Web Focus blog these tags appeared to be well-used, with over 34% of the tweets containing the event tag (#iwmw2009) and an additional tag.

Twitter search engines, such as Tweetzi, Twazzup and Twitter Search, can now be used to find tweets related to a particular talk or parallel session.  As an example you can view the tweets for:

We have updated pages on the IWMW 2009 Web site so that the details of the plenary talks and workshop sessions contain links to these three Twitter search tools. We hope that this will help the speakers and facilitators to get an idea of what the audience was thinking.  We hope the findings aren’t too shocking 🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 08 2009
Facebook Buys FriendFeed; Identica is Open Source; Does It Matter? « UK Web Focus

[…] And although I am willing to experiment with providing richer functionality with Twitter, such as recent experiment with use of multiple hashtags for events,  I do appreciate the point which Mike Ellis has raised, suggesting that it’s […]

30 11 2009
“I Want To Use Twitter For My Conference” « UK Web Focus

[…] to keep a record of the Twitter posts (tweets) associated with an event. A blog post entitled  I Wonder What They Thought About My Session? describes how this can help to provide feedback on the speaker’s talks or a more […]




