Introduction: Kirsty McGill

22 07 2009

 Photo of Kirsty McGill

Hi, I’m Kirsty McGill and I will be the official live blogger for this year’s event. I will be twittering as @iwmwlive and lurking around with a Flip camera to ask people for interviews.

I am a digital writer, with a particular interest in social media. I met Brian Kelly through my work promoting the use of social networking tools in customer relations at Bath Bus Station, where I managed a portfolio of services to help passengers – including a popular Twitter feed. Since completing this project I have been investigating other creative uses for social media. You can find out more about my work at my website.

This is my first IWMW event and I am really looking forward to meeting everyone and tweeting with those who are participating from afar.  We’re going to be trying out several things to help amplify IWMW 2009, which will hopefully be both interesting and useful – so let us know what you think.  

See you there or online!

Actions

Information

3 responses

22 07 2009
paulmilne

Hi Kirsty, looking forward to seeing you around at IWMW2009 🙂

22 07 2009
Alana O'Dowd

Looking forward to seeing your posts and interviews Kirsty! Definitely wish I had the time to come to IWMW this year, but I am sure your feed will be the next best thing! 🙂

26 07 2009
Use of Twitter at IWMW 2009 « IWMW2009 Blog

[…] discussions of the plenary talks and to help delegates to get to know each other. In addition Kirsty McGill will act as the official live blogger, keeping a record of the plenary talks. We feel this may be […]




